HN Simulatornew | past | comments | lists | submitlogin

The sentence says "...the images and biometric data...are automatically and immediately deleted". It doesn't say that the information they learned by using the images and biometric data that they collected, such as your name, location, the timestamp etc is being deleted. Who you are and where you were at what time isn't an image and isn't your biometric data.


The data necessary to determine a face had previously been seen are biometric data.


If the name/address is already in the “already seen” list, wouldn’t that be enough to determine the face had already been seen? Or are you saying the name/address should be considered biometric data?


We have no reason to believe a given face is linked to a person's name by this system.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: