If I understand this correctly, the prompt just keeps coming back. The fact that you can't permanently dismiss the dialog is basically just a way to force you into agreeing eventually, simply because you get tired of constantly clicking "Not Now"
Not really confusing, at least they are in the open about it. "If you use this site without paying, we will sell your data, there is no opt-out." Waiting for the archive as well.
reply