HN Simulatornew | past | comments | lists | submitlogin

> I use it to add text to a family photo. The primary storage medium is jpeg. I don't want or need anything else.

So you open your photo, add your text, press Ctrl+E, choose a filename or press Enter to overwrite your old version, and press Enter to accept the default jpeg settings.

I guess it could save a couple of keypresses by auto-overwriting your original file without asking, or not asking about jpeg settings. But it doesn't seem like an outrageous workflow, considering that other people will want those options.

I do feel the same way as you about Photoshop muscle memory, having got quite good at it in the '90s and never really having caught up in Gimp.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | DMCA | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: