Signing things by default has repeatedly been found to have serious unintended consequences. Do you really want your leaked/stolen photos to be undeniably linked to you?
I'm honestly rather curious if this was intentionally allowed, it's the sort of validation that's easy to miss (particularly if you're wading into the vibe waters). Seems like something that'd be absolutely riddled with possibilities for shenanigans.